Baby Possum


 

 

 

 

Okay, I know it’s really correct spelling to say Opossum, but I’m a Texas girl and I grew up with possums, not opossums. I’ve always had a possum that visits my deck nightly, but tonight her baby showed up. So darn cute! I grabbed the camera and went running outside to get a picture to show you, but she was so quick – I saw her face and then there was nothing. So trust me, it really was cute!

I’m embarrassed to show you this, but here it is – proof of the vanishing baby possum! Right before I snapped this pic with the flash (it was about 10:00), I saw her tiny, triangular head peek around that tree trunk. Within seconds, she did a magical disappearing act, so that the only picture I was able to get was this ragtag image of my unfinished new bed with dying plants in it. But really, there WAS a baby possum there!

 

One thought on “Baby Possum

  1. Hi, I found you on Blotanical and came over to read awhile. Couldn’t resist stopping at the first post and leaving this. Babies are everywhere! We had two baby raccoons in our yard yesterday. (I know most folks in the south call them ‘coons’.)

    Yes, we raised ‘coons’ for pets as a child. Those babies are so darn cute!
    Robin

Let me know you dropped in!

