It’s not really funny anymore…


Not a drop of rain from Hurricane Ike. Not even a cloudy day. A little hot air called a breeze this morning, that’s all. I moved all my plants, lawn furniture, tied down the cover on the grill and turned off the sprinkler. Why? Did I really think that possibly we might get a little blessing of water and wind? No, apparently Ike decided to treat me just as badly as Edoardo did, leaving me hot and steamy and dry. You boys have got to stop this behavior! Two of you standing me up for these dates is just too much for a girl to take.

2 thoughts on “It’s not really funny anymore…

  1. Guess we all did that. Sigh. But you know if we hadn’t there would have been stuff thrown all over our lawns!

    So right! Maybe we should have done nothing except plan an outdoor party – then we would have been guaranteed to get some rain! Robin

Let me know you dropped in!

